IMPORTANT: The closed flag indicates only that a job is complete for reports. The flag does not block the job or prevent transactions from being entered against the job.
To auto set jobs to close when quantity produced >= quantity ordered, select the Set Job Closed When Completed check box in Job Manager > Setup > Advance Setup.
To close old jobs, run report 14075520 in the Object Designer. This report can be run with the agency license, but is not on the menu. It has all normal filters for selecting by date or by percent closed.